Skip to main content


Happy Diwali! +++ The Butterfly Dragon III: The Two Dragons Act III +++ [Updated 30/9/2022: 6:00 PM EST]

Introduction This story which is the third book (or Act as I'm calling it) is the conclusion of the Butterfly Dragon trilogy. This book will wrap up all the loose ends created during the course of the adventures of Heylyn, Alicia, Monique and Valerie over the three books and several short stories involving the characters. It will also bring back a number of characters from the previous two books to assist in overcoming the forces with which they're about to clash. Hidden forces whose presence I've been building up over the course of the first two Acts of the Dragon Butterfly story. As is the case with my previous Butterfly Dragon books, science will play a big part, especially in this book with the return of some of fan favourite characters, though the challenges they're about to face might be too much even for the legendary Butterfly Dragon herself. I hope that you enjoy what's in store. Bare with me as this story is written (mostly) live, with edits coming after I

Recent Adjustments Here At Shhhh! Digital Media... (Updated)

New and improved with tasty Pugs! Yes, you read that right. This post has been updated. Read below...

Hi again. I recently adjusted the Butterfly Dragon section to reflect the full chapters of What Different Eyes See (including the Vietnam Special Addition where it occurs in the time line of the book) and linked correctly to the short story: A Piano, A Full Glass, And The Disappearance Of Time

So essentially the Butterfly Dragon page is now correct and complete with links to all the Butterfly Dragon content I've made available through this site.

[Update] The newly updated Butterfly Dragon page even includes the three stories that occur directly before the upcoming Butterfly Dragon III: The Two Dragons. 

These stories are:

A Lady's Prerogative: The Pug Mandate

The Butterfly Dragon: The Rise And Fall Of Delaine Husha

The Butterfly Dragon: Mr. Wrong Or Right

Now every last Butterfly Dragon story and book is online (with the exception of some of the older material that was replaced with rewrites). 

Not to mention that I've put everything in its chronological order, the order it occurs in the world of the Butterfly Dragon. So you can pretty much read from top to bottom and you'll be getting everything as it occurs in the overall story and world.

Please enjoy!

Brian Joseph Johns